立即预订 联系方式
登录/注册

Love Sharks Week

April 22 to 29

马尔代夫拥有超过 26 种鲨鱼,是世界上仅存的鲨鱼保护区之一。 加入我们,体验无与伦比的群岛

 

您将了解这些经常被误解的海洋生物,并了解我们如何保护它们的生态系统。 没有比直接潜入水中、亲近并了解它们的模式和行为更好的方法来驱散围绕海洋中最伟大鱼类的污名。

除了与这些优雅的动物进行日常潜水和探索之外,您还将享受当地非政府组织的特邀演讲者的海洋讲座、PADI 专长课程和娱乐活动。 您会带着对鲨鱼的好感来到这里,然后了解它们。

概述

马尔代夫最佳行程:马累-瓦夫-萨里-纳里-马累(无需国内航班)

这次探险的重点将是沿着深海巨型动物群进行海峡潜水。由于7月的洋流不是最强的,所以行程安排提供了令人振奋的鲨鱼清洗站体验和深水体验。

晚上,你将和我们好奇的护士鲨和黄貂鱼一起跳进一个壮观的夜间潜水场,它们是著名的Alimatha Jetty的居民。

再往南走,我们将主要关注环礁岛东侧的蓝水潜水,在那里你可以尝试与锤头鲨相遇。

你将在南Ari海洋保护区度过一整天,这里是地球上最大的鱼类、鲸鲨和无数蝠鲼清洗站的家园。

本周结束时,我们将在北Ari环礁进行一些必须的潜水,然后再返回马累。

除了日常潜水和浮潜之外,这次巡游还包括:

热爱海洋的交流

鲨鱼讲座:加入我们的一系列演讲,重点关注鲨鱼的保护状况及其面临的威胁。 您将发现稳定的鲨鱼种群对健康的海洋生态系统的价值,并了解您可以采取哪些个人行动来保护它们。 鲨鱼讲座将涵盖您的 PADI AWARE 鲨鱼保护课程所需的理论部分。

鲸鲨之夜:花一晚上解开这些雄伟生物背后的奥秘,同时了解您可以在保护它们方面发挥什么作用。 当我们讨论我们最喜欢的温柔巨人时,船尾平台将亮起以吸引鲸鲨来参加浮游生物盛宴。

Green Fins计划马尔代夫研讨会:为潜水员和浮潜者提供的互动课程,遵循 Project AWARE 专业课程,培养旅行者成为新的海洋倡导者。 您将获得有关如何在环保准则范围内享受珊瑚礁奇观的建议。

PADI AWARE项目专业课程

AWARE Shark Conservation:他的课程将激发您对这些迷人生物的兴趣。您将发现鲨鱼对海洋生态系统和经济的价值,并了解您可以采取哪些行动来消除误解并采取行动保护它们及其栖息地。在两次课程潜水中,您将展示负责任的潜水实践和行为,以尽量减少对环境的负面影响。 (要获得此 PADI 专长认证,您必须年满 12 岁并获得最低初级开放水域潜水员认证)。

PADI Whale Shark Awareness:本课程将带您深入了解鲸鲨的生物学和行为。您将了解监测计划、研究和保护工作,以及当您发现自己在海洋中最大的鱼类面前时的正确潜水技术。在两次课程潜水中,您将练习识别任何鲸鲨的独特特征和标记,并微调您的浮力以获得更好的身份证照片。 (要获得此 PADI 专长认证,您必须年满 10 岁并获得至少初级开放水域潜水员的认证)。

Project AWARE:在这个互动研讨会中,您将学习如何将您对潜水的热情引导到保护您最喜爱的潜水地点。 本课程将提供简单的潜水道德标准,以及如何在旅行、潜水、拍照等方面有所作为。 本课程只需要您有学习的兴趣。

电影之夜

如果您想在享受水下世界的魔力的同时重新充电和放松,请加入我们的水疗甲板,了解更多关于鲨鱼及其生态系统的信息。

来自"鲨鱼:媒体的怪物",通过对这些雄伟生物的体验和教育,跟随科学家和活动对抗媒体从人们身上提炼出来的最基本和最原始的恐惧。

电影制作人罗伯·斯图尔特 (Rob Stewart) 揭露了非法鱼翅产业及其背后的政治腐败,这是一段充满动感的旅程。

其他活动

当海洋生物在我们脚下的海洋中不停地打着节拍,加入我们,在一杯以鲨鱼为主题的鸡尾酒和晚餐中,尽情享受你所发现和体验的一切。

通过在我们的日落鸡尾酒会上参加我们的鲨鱼知识测验,了解您学到了什么,或者如果您不喜欢测验,我们还有所有 26 种马尔代夫鲨鱼的照片,等待在船周围被发现,以及许多其他 有趣的游戏。 当然有奖品!

如果你准备好冒险,不仅沉浸在与这些海洋巨兽一起的令人兴奋的冒险中,而且在对鲨鱼保护产生持久影响后离开,我们迫不及待地欢迎你加入。

Last minute trip? Check our new special cruises!

Book now Login/Register

Love Sharks Week

July 9 to 16

The Maldives are home to over 26 species of sharks, and one of the only shark sanctuaries left in the world. Join us for an experience of the archipelago akin to none.

 

You'll get to know these often misunderstood ocean creatures, and learn how we can protect their ecosystem. There's no better way to disperse the stigma that surrounds the ocean's greatest fish than diving right in, getting close and personal, and understanding their patterns and behaviors.

Alongside daily dives and explorations with these elegant animals, you'll also enjoy ocean talks from local NGOs' guest speakers, PADI Specialty courses, and entertainment. You'll arrive with a soft spotfor sharks, and leave knowing them inside out.

Click here to learn more about Shark Guardian's efforts.

Overview

Best of Maldives Itinerary: Male - Vaavu - S Ari - N Ari - Male (no domestic flight required)

The focal point of this expedition will be channel dives alongside pelagic megafauna. As July currents are not the strongest, the itinerary provides exhilarating shark cleaning station experiences and deep water encounters.

Of an evening, you'll jump in for a spectacular night dive with our curious nurse sharks and stingrays - residents of the famous Alimatha Jetty.

Moving further south we will then focus mainly on blue water dives on the eastern side of the atolls, where you can try your luck with hammerhead shark encounters.

You'll spend one full day in a South Ari Marine Protected Area, the home of the planet's biggest fish, whale sharks and also countless manta cleaning stations.

We finish the week with some of the must-dives of North Ari Atoll, before cruising back to Male.

On top of daily diving you'll experience:

Love Ocean Talks

Sharks Talks: Join us for a series of presentations focused on conservation status of sharks and the threats they are facing. You'll discover the value of stable shark populations for a healthy marine ecosystems and learn what personal actions you can take to protect them. The Shark Talks will cover the required theory section of your PADI AWARE Shark Conservation course.

Whale Shark Night:: Spend the evening unraveling the mysteries behind these majestic creatures, whilst also learning what part you can play in their conservation. As we discuss our favorite gentle giants, the stern platform will light up to attract whale sharks for a plankton feast.

Green Fins Maldives Workshop: An interactive course for divers and snorkelers alike, following the Project AWARE Specialty course, fostering travelers into new ocean advocates. You'll be provided with advice on how to enjoy the wonders of the reefs within environmentally friendly guidelines.

PADI AWARE Specialty courses

AWARE Shark Conservation: his course will take your spark of interest in these fascinating creatures and set it alight. You'll discover the value of sharks to marine ecosystems and economies, and learn about the actions you can take to dispel misconceptions and act to protect them and their habitat. During the two course dives you'll demonstrate responsible diving practices and behaviors to minimize negative environmental impact. (To gain this PADI Specialty Certification you must be at least 12 years old and certified as min. Junior Open Water Diver).

PADI Whale Shark Awareness: This course takes you on a deep dive into whale shark biology and behavior. You'll learn about monitoring programmes, research and conservation efforts, as well as the correct diving techniques for when you find yourself in the presence of the ocean's biggest fish. During the two course dives you'll practice identifying any whale shark distinctive features and markings, as well as fine-tune your buoyancy for a better ID photo. (To gain this PADI Specialty Certification you must be at least 10 years old and certified as min. Junior Open Water Diver).

Project AWARE: In this interactive workshop you will learn how to channel your passion for diving into protecting the dive sites you love the most. This course will provide simple diving ethics to live by, and how you can make a difference when traveling, diving, taking photos and more. This course only requires a keenness to learn.

Movie nights

If you're looking to recharge and unwind whilst still reveling in the magic of these tremendous subaquatic species, join us at the spa deck to learn more about sharks and their ecosystem.

From 'Sharks:Monsters Of The Media' following scientists and activities who combated the most basic and primal fears the media distilled in people, through experiences and education on these majestic creatures.

To 'Sharkwater Extinction', an action packed journey that follows filmmaker Rob Stewart as he exposes the illegal shark fin industry and the political corruption behind it.

Other events

Whilst the incessant rhythm of marine life carries on in the ocean below us, join us to bask in all you've discovered and experienced over a shark themed cocktail and dinner.

See what you've learned by taking part in our Shark Knowledge Quiz at our sunset cocktails, or if quizzes aren't your thing, enter our 'Adventures of Mr Shark' video contest, where you can parade your sense of humor. There are prizes, of course. We also have pictures of all 26 species of Maldivian sharks waiting to be found around the boat.

If you're ready to take the plunge and not only immerse yourself in exhiltarting adventures alongside these ocean greats, but also leave having made a lasting impact on shark conservation, we can't wait to welcome you aboard.

Last minute trip? Check our new special cruises!